McLaren and Honda – every F1 win in pictures

Jan 4th

McLaren and Honda announced today that they will renew their partnership in Formula 1 from 2015.

The pair originally worked together from 1988 to 1992, shattering F1 records along the way. Here we celebrate every win in pictures.

The partnership began with a pole position by Ayrton Senna and victory by Alain Prost in the season-opening Brazilian Grand Prix in 1988, and ended at the 1992 Australian Grand Prix with a victory for Gerhard Berger.

Over the course of the five-year partnership McLaren and Honda started 80 grands prix, scored 55 pole positions (a 66 per cent strike rate), won 44 races (a 55 per cent win rate) and set 30 fastest laps.

Drivers of McLaren-Honda cars won four world championships (Ayrton Senna in 1988, 1990 and 1991 and Alain Prost in 1989) and the pairing notched up constructors’ titles in 1988, 1989, 1990 and 1991.

During the course of the association McLaren and Honda also enjoyed three race-winning engine combinations: a 1.5-litre turbo V6, 3.5-litre naturally aspirated V10 and 3.5-litre naturally aspirated V12.

This review is about mclaren and honda.

This post topic: All Car

Other Interesting Things About All Car Photos